Engage Cuba Policy Council

Engage Cuba's Policy Council is a group comprised of renowned Cuba policy experts who provide their expertise to inform the organization’s work. Amid the complex dynamics of U.S.-Cuba politics, the Engage Cuba Policy Council is uniquely situated to draw from their combined experiences in academia, policy and professional practice to provide insights into the opportunities and challenges emerging as the U.S.-Cuba relationship continues to progress.


Our Policy Council Advisors:

Christopher Sabatini, Columbia University and President, Global Americans

Emily Parker, Fellow at New America and author of "Now I Know Who My Comrades Are: Voices From the Internet Underground"

Eric Leenson, President of SOL² Economics

Julia Sagebien, Associate Professor, Faculty of Management, Dalhousie University

John McIntire, Chairman, Cuba Emprende Foundation

Kirby Jones, President of Alamar Associates

Margaret Crahan, Senior Research Scholar and Director of the Cuba Program at the Institute for Latin American Studies at Columbia University

Mario Bronfman, Consultant on Cuba at the Ford Foundation and Former Representative for Mexico and Central America

Michael Parmly, Fundación Amistad and Former Chief of the U.S. Interests Section in Havana

Pedro Freyre, Chair of Akerman LLP's International Practice and Lecturer at Law, Columbia Law School

Philip Peters, Co-Founder of D17 Strategies and President of the Cuba Research Center

Richard Feinberg, Professor, University of California, San Diego and Senior Fellow (non-resident), Brookings Institution

Simon Rosenberg, President and Founder of NDN

Ted Henken, Former President of the Association for the Study of the Cuban Economy (ASCE) and Baruch College (CUNY) Professor

Ted Piccone, Senior Fellow in Foreign Policy, Latin America Initiative, Brookings Institution

Tomas Bilbao, Managing Director at Avila Strategies LLC

Vicki Huddleston, Ambassador (ret.)

William LeoGrande, Professor of Government, School of Public Affairs, American University