The Freedom to Travel to Cuba Act



Lead co-sponsors in the Senate are Sens. Jeff Flake (R-AZ), Patrick Leahy (D-VT) along with 6 original cosponsors – 3 Republicans and 3 Democrats. Rep. Sanford leads the bill in the House. This bill repeals the sections of the Trade Sanctions Reform and Export Enhancement Act of 2000 that prohibited tourist travel to Cuba and would remove restrictions on traveling to Cuba for tourist purposes.